Peanut Butter Banana Smoothie

When I was in kindergarten we use to have snack time since we were in All Day Kindergarten. Snack Time always at morning and afternoon recess which was provided to us by our teachers. Every morning I would wait for our snack of peanut butter and banana on Saltine crackers. Now that I look back on those days I am convinced that my love of experimenting with foods started at that young and impressionable age. I loved the combination of the smooth, salty and nutty texture of the peanut butter with the sweet, smoothness of the banana slice a top the crunchy and salty cracker. A Foodies dream of textures and flavours. This morning I decided to change my favourite childhood snack into something a little more adult. Everything except the Saltine crackers is present in my Peanut Butter Banana Smoothie.

Peanut Butter Banana Smoothie2 cups Almond Milk (Vanilla or Original)

1 1/2 ripe bananas

1 tbsp peanut butter

1 tsp cinnamon

Add the ingredients into a blender and blend until smooth. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

