Spicy Avocado Chicken Burger

Spicy Avocado Chicken BurgerEvery once in a while I like to give myself a bit of a break from cooking elaborate dinners because I’m too busy or because I’m too tired. Last week I was both too busy and too tired so I decided to make dinner a diner experience with Chicken Burgers and Sweet Potato Fries. Although the Sweet Potato Fries and the Chicken Burgers were store-bought, I made a delicious, simple and versatile dressing to complement our toppings of shredded marble cheddar cheese, sliced tomatoes and red onion.

Spicy Avocado Dressing

3 ripe avocados

4 garlic cloves

1/2 cup cilantro

juice of 1/2 lemon

4 tbsp greek yogurt

1 tbsp aji amarillo

1 tsp cumin

salt

pepper

Add all the ingredients in a blender and pulse until you have a smooth dressing.

You can use this dressing for any burger, sandwich or wrap. You might want to mix it with some avocado oil to make into a salad dressing. I used it yesterday on my breakfast sandwich of Ham and Eggs. Delicioso!

 

Leave a Reply

