Drop of Nature Olive Oil Heaven

Drop of Nature Olive Oil on Asparagus SaladA little while ago I posted about Drop of Nature Olive Oil by NIsos Imports and how I love the aroma and flavour of this robust olive oil from Crete. Ever since purchasing this olive oil from Manos I’ve been using is for almost all of my cooking and eating needs. As I mentioned in my previous post I am impressed on how well Drop of Nature Olive Oil stands up to cooking but mostly I’m impressed by its flavour when I use it as a dressing for my salads. Last week my Mother-in-Law arrived from Peru and I made her favourite dishes of mine; Peruvian Tilapia with Quinoa and Asparagus Salad. Of course I used Drop of Nature Olive Oil in every dish but where this olive oil really stood out was in the Asparagus Salad. After steaming the asparagus for 8 minutes and then bathed them in an 2 tbsp of olive oil, juice of 1/2 a lemon, garlic and sea salt while asparagus were still warm.

 

Drop of Nature Olive Oil with BreadThankfully some of the Asparagus Salad was left over and I had the rest of the salad for a snack the next day. As a true Greek I could not resist the temptation of dunking bread into the olive oil dressing and so I gave in to the temptation and submerged chunks of bread into the dressing until it was all soaked up and in my belly. The taste sensation was out of this world. The fruity flavour of the olives came through and together with the tangy lemon and savoury garlic, it was heaven in my mouth. Thank you Manos for introducing me to your product. We all love it!

Leave a Reply

