Daily Prompt: Realize

via Daily Prompt: Realize

It’s been a few weeks now that I have been adding cinnamon to my husband’s oatmeal every morning. Aside from the delicious taste I have noticed a change in his overall mood. A few years ago, I saw this movie called “Spice of Life” which has stayed with me because of the message and the magic of using ingredients to impact people. The main character’s grandfather believed that if you add cinnamon to food it helps to open up the heart, whereas cumin hardens the heart. For a couple of days now I have realized that perhaps there is truth in that belief.

Leave a Reply

